Always Carry Bandaids

Have you read the title? Good. Because that’s it.

Always carry bandaids.
Fingers get paper-cut. Feet get blistered. Students hurt themselves. Don’t root through another teacher’s desk, and don’t lose class time sending a student to the office. Just always carry bandaids. I cannot believe I haven’t listed them in my other posts about things to bring with you/have on your person.
Trust me on this one. I’ve wrapped students’ fingers in brown paper, gone through too much kleenex, and scotch-taped my heels when I walked more in new shoes than I was expecting.

Please.

Always carry bandaids.

 


 

Want to keep up to date with #NotMyClassroomBlog?

  • For a Monday only reminder, click on the follow buttons to get an email whenever new posts get published,
  • For reminders on Mon/Wed/Fri, you can follow me on Instagram to get reminders of our weekly posts, along with some “bonus footage” extras with each reminder,
  • For reminders on Tues/Thurs/Sat, you can like the Welcome To (Not) My Classroom Facebook page (same “bonus footage,” just a day later).
2 thoughts on “Always Carry Bandaids

Leave a Reply

